Today

You are the reason I almost lost faith in love.
You made me doubt and question a lot of things.
No logic or reason can convince me that this love exists. It’s just a norm.

Then there you are. There was certain hole somewhere in my brain and told my heart I should believe again in love.

You are the reason I regained my faith in love.
There’s a certain rythm and abnormal beat in my heart that feels so right.
You make me look like a fool smiling everyone I bumped into the street. Yes I am a fool. Foolishly in love with you.

I love this version of me.
You have that power that brings the best out of me.
I know these lines are so common and overrated.
And I never thought, of all the people, I would be writing these lines.

Having confess my affection was a huge risk.
And given a chance, I will do it in another lifetime. I will always want to take care of you.
No regrets.
Regardless where this feeling may lead me into, I will always be grateful having you in my life. Thank you.

Constant conversation
Sudden shutting down of your brain
Pictures of you in my dreams
Your smile
Your silly laughters
Typographical errors
The way you tease me
Your shrilling voice
Every detail of who you are

I just love the summation of who are and who you will become. I am glad to embrace the risk and uncertainty of this journey. Yes, I am unsure where this journey might take me, but I have never been more sure in my life bout how feel and what I want.

I want to take care of you.
I want to support your dreams.
I want to be the one to give you strength and be the one to pick you up when your down.
I want to be part of your everyday and your future as well.
I want to hear your laugh.
If you happen to cry, I want to be the one to say it’s gonna be okay and you’ll tilt your head on my shoulder and there’ll be a curve in your lips smiling back at me.
I want you to be careless and free like an innocent child.
I want you to be happy.

I’ll do whatever it takes to make you happy.

Leave a Reply

